An incredibly wearable muslin!


An incredibly wearable muslin!

Originally uploaded by Pranamama.

Okay, so this is why I’ve been so late in producing the technique tutorial for Furrowing. Firstly, I have not had any decent light to photograph the fabric for the tutorial.

Secondly, I’ve been working on a prototype for a custom tunic.

I used something I knew would look good on Ella, and made all my mistakes on this version, so she can use it. Boy does she! She wouldn’t take it off for photographs so I had to catch her while she was spinning for joy!

There’s a contrast band around the hem, too. More pictures tomorrow, I promise!

2 Comments

Filed under motherhood, sewing

2 responses to “An incredibly wearable muslin!

  1. very pretty colors! it is a good sign when they refuse to take something off.

  2. I agree! Thanks for the compliment. She finally took it off so I could wash it!

Leave a Reply

