Cadeaux

Please forgive the worse than usual lighting in these photos. I was too impatient to wait until morning! Tomorrow is a sweet little Sophia’s 5th birthday.  I’ve been saving this fabric for back-to-school time.

Sweet Sophia is turning 6

I hope to get a modeled picture soon.  I know it will be darling on a little dark-haired beauty!

Ella tells me all dresses need pockets.  So, I couldn’t leave them off here.  I found some gingham ribbon for an extra sweet touch:

Pocket Detail

..and after rummaging around in my button stash I found the perfect complement to the little animals dancing across the dress:

Headband Detail

I hope she likes it as much as I do!  (I also hope her mother doesn’t read my blog tonight!!)

I guess I should hit the sack since it’s 2:40 in the morning.  I do love staying up late to finish projects.  It’s most definitely my creative time.  A little somafm in the sewing room, cup of sweet rose Tulsi Tea and some incense burning…heaven!

3 Comments

Filed under sewing

3 responses to “Cadeaux

  1. Jill

    Funny…I was up a the same time, only I was supposed to be working on my resume. I’ve admired this fabric so often online, and I just love what you’ve done with it. And that double-gauze for Peter is dreamy.

  2. That’s a beautiful dress, Karen! The fabric is adorable – I’m sure that little girl will be thrilled! 🙂

  3. Jen-Jen

    Sophia and I both love the dress you made! I have not let her wear it yet though(I’m so mean). Maybe for picture day???

Leave a Reply

