small magazine fall 08 is out! (and an update)

if you haven’t read it, you must.

Why not start on page 18 where you will see Martha of Uniform Studio’s beautiful creations in denim and her signature green.

I get so excited when I see this in my inbox.

In other news…..Julia and I have been sewing together.  She’s my 17 1/2 year old stepdaughter and she’s getting ready to start her senior year of High School.  But first, she’s making her own costume for the Renaissance Festival in town (called RenFest by teenagers..) and is totally motivated to enter the Innovation Generation contest for the American Sewing Expo in Novi next month!

Lori’s podcast about helping to teach young people to sew couldn’t have come at a better time! I have to say, though, that it really doesn’t feel like all that long ago when I myself was sewing my prom dress (I’ll have to find it: a Belleville Vogue pattern) on my mom’s kitchen table.  Here at our house, it’s Julia up until 2:30 a.m. in my sewing space.  Doesn’t hurt that J hooked up the cable and replay tv last night.

I’m finishing up the final touches on the new and improved Bonnie Dress for Fall!!

Leave a comment

Filed under creativity, inspiration on the web, life, motherhood, sewing

Leave a Reply

