Not much to say recently

Because there is so much to do!  I have four completely-mine designs ready for etsy (“soon!” I keep telling myself and everyone else…) and I’m working on some fun little pieces to bring everything together.  I think I’m halfway there, in terms of opening shop. Here’s one of the new things on Ella (buttons from my grandma’s button box):babywoo 001aElla in little woo

I’m not familiar with J’s camera, so the photos are a bit off….since I cannot find my battery charger, I ordered a new charger AND an extra battery for my luminous LUMIX TZ3, and I’ll get back to snapping photos as quickly as possible.  I had no idea how dearly I’d miss my own camera.

I had a bout with what seems to have been the stomach flu over the weekend into Tuesday, and then work work work again!  Ella has been upset with me for having been dehydrated, but a little Yogi Tea Nursing Mother’s Tea and I’m ready to serve again.

J is in Hannover now, but he was a darling husband, postponing his trip to care for me while I was incapacitated.

Still on my list: web site updates for my favorite client, birthday gift for my dad, a pleated beauty handbag for the Bend the Rules Sewing swap (had to buy a new book, since it seems I’ve given my first one away), finish up the items to list in the shop, and a tutorial for the SewMamaSew contest.

Of course that means I haven’t made time for sewing from the last, adorable ottobre and the new one should already arrive this week!!  Never mind sewing for myself, at least for now.

I have a few more ideas floating around in my head before sleep-time, so I’d better get sketching before Ella wakes again.

4 Comments

Filed under creativity, sewing

4 responses to “Not much to say recently

  1. WOW – it sounds like you’re really busy! I really admire you for designing your own stuff and opening an online shop with it – can’t wait to see what you have in store!

  2. You’re such a busy lady! Sorry to hear about the flu, I have strep throat again for the second time (had it just a month ago too). Ugg, I hate being sick! 😦

  3. Thank you ladies! I hope you feel better soon, Melissa. Astrid – I’ll post a link once I have it all together 🙂 Too bad I can’t always shop at STOF2000 in Copenhagen for my materials!

  4. Hi Karen,
    I finally found a moment to dive into your blog while sipping on my morning tea. I am so excited about what you are doing. I too, am thinking about opening a shop, however I want to sell some of my bubbles (self drafted)and alot of the boys clothes that I have sitting in boxes. I loved putting Nicolas in JonJons and usually found the time to crossstitch or embroider the front. So now I just need to do a little bit more research on copyright laws. No easy task. I think your designs are great, and I cannot wait to watch your progress. Hopefully the kids will learn to forgive us for spending less and less time with them.

Leave a Reply

