tofurkey

So, I have been vegetarian for more than 15 years, and I had never tried Tofurkey before.  I guess it always seemed so expensive, and I figured I could make something better, myself, anyway.  I couldn’t resist when there was a whole big box of one on sale at Trader Joe’s for $8.99.  I have to say, it’s pretty good!  Peter, Ella, and I all like it.

It won’t be replacing our holiday meals any time soon, but it’s a viable evening meal, and leftovers were abundant for lunches over a few days.

With Peter in the ER last night (mysterious infection) and none of us sleeping until midnight (not even Ellabella) today was a lazy, sleepy, day. I’m glad there was a simple meal to be made.  Tomorrow I’ll tackle the seitan for other recipes during the weekend.  Since my birthday is arriving soon, maybe J will let me cook?

On the creative front, my lack of sleep did wonders for my clothing ideabook.  Again, perusing The Art of Manipulating fabric for a bedtime read, I was thoroughly inspired.

Tonight Peter asked for a headband to make a simple pokemon-trainer accessory for himself and Jack.  He was thoroughly impressed when I whipped one up within minutes.  Even tired and cranky, I love making wishes come true, especially easy ones.

Leave a comment

Filed under cooking, creativity, motherhood, sewing

Leave a Reply

