introducing me…in search of…me

“mother”

“artisan”

“wife”

“artist”

“lover”

“hiker”

“musician”

“yogi”

“person”

“sister”

“friend”

I am, or have been, or will be all of these and more.  I struggle to find balance between the mundane and the sublime.  Perhaps there doesn’t need to be such a struggle?

I ask,  can the sewing machine, the nursling, and keyboard coexist peacefully in my presence?

I find myself in a single day, dashing between deadlines, diaper changes, and dreaming,  “What I’ll be when I grow up?”

What’s my dharma?  I aim to figure that out.

Leave a comment

Filed under creativity

Leave a Reply

